Layers Panel, selecting multiple groups

Report new issues and add information on existing ones.

Moderator: Kyete

Post Reply
User avatar
MichaelvanK
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 6:15 am
Location: Surrey, UK

Layers Panel, selecting multiple groups

Post by MichaelvanK » Wed Jun 24, 2020 5:44 pm

Hi Team,

The bug I am seeing is that when I select a list of Features on the layers panel, the list including some single items and some grouped items, the selection flashes for a while (the number of flashes seems to match the elements in the groups) before I can actually interact with the selection.

This is happening when I do a Select - shift Select from either end of the list to include all the items between start and finish. It also happens when I use CTRL + Click to select either consecutive or non-contiguous items in the list.

The other thing I have noticed is that when dragging multiple items up or down the list, when I let go in the new position, the selection I had made is lost and I have to go through the whole selection process again. With big lists, this is a very long-winded process.

I hope that you can help with this sometime.
I'm a writer who builds worlds with words, but now I can build pictures too!

User avatar
Kyete
Site Moderator
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 4:52 pm

Re: Layers Panel, selecting multiple groups

Post by Kyete » Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:22 pm

We've added both bugs to our layers clean-up list. It seems the flashing thing only happens when there are a very large number of Features, so thank you for pointing it out!

-Katie

Post Reply