Is there a way to make levels of a building or map?

General discussion on mapping.

Moderator: Kyete

Post Reply
Magasul
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 10:25 am

Is there a way to make levels of a building or map?

Post by Magasul » Thu May 21, 2020 2:03 pm

I would wish not to create seperate files for multiple levels of a building and also wouldn't want to create the side by side.
Any way to do this? If not, I would wish there would be a feature like this...

User avatar
Kyete
Site Moderator
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 4:52 pm

Re: Is there a way to make levels of a building or map?

Post by Kyete » Tue May 26, 2020 4:23 pm

You could use the Closed Area tool and then copy/paste it to make each floor, then use the Layers panel to hide all the floors except the one you want to edit or view.

Let us know if that helps!
-Katie

Post Reply