A few feature requests

Request changes or additions in functionality.

Moderator: Kyete

MattVG

A few feature requests

Post by MattVG » Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:15 pm

I'm very new to OWM, so please take each of these with a grain of salt.

1) It seems Copy & Paste should drop the duplicate on top of the source rather than at 0, 0.

2) The Select tool and Transform tool could easily be combined into a single tool. Less clicking = more efficiency.

3) It'd be nice to be able to adjust the vertical hex grid label position rather than having it float in the middle of the hex.

4) An option to zoom to the mouse cursor rather than the center of the window would be nice. I like to control where I'm zooming to/from.

5) It'd be nice to be able to move selected objects by larger increments by holding shift and using arrow keys.

6) The dark UI theme darkens a few things, but none of the window backgrounds. I like my UI's all dark.

7) I'm sure it's in the plans, but more textures, styles, and feature sets would be nice. A 2.5D styled feature set would be lovely for overland maps as well as city maps.

8) It seems to me it would be useful to be able to put doors and windows (murder holes) into city walls.

9) I may be missing something, but, though it looks like I should be able to change Line to Bezeier Curve for bridges, I can't.

10) An option to narrow the spacing between the bridge "planks" as they approach the ends of the bridge might add even more of a sense of depth.

11) It'd be nice to be able to add a bit of a fractal wibbly-wobblyness to the edges of a stream so it's not quite so perfect.

And here's a big one that I will attempt to communicate properly:
12) Over the years I've accrued and created a significant number of textures and icons and they're highly organized, but OWM only allows a very limited folder depth with a very strict folder hierarchy which limits my ability to keep my content organized if I want to use it.