Hi

New to the forums? Say hi! and tell others about you.

Moderator: Kanchou

paulpacheco

Hi

Post by paulpacheco » Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:13 pm

Hi, my name is Paul Jonathan Pacheco. I am Canadian and I have been called a Renaissance Man by many.

Why? Because I write and draw while having interests in woodwork and molding/sculpting. I loathe mathematics but was supposedly good at it a few years back; however, I do believe the rust has accumulated. I never really got into programming but I have been a server and forum admin for multiple sites. I was a percussionist in my school band: I played the standard drum set, xylophone, timpani and bass drums)

Related to Other World Mapper:
I make low res, simple topographical maps for a car-based RPG my brother and I started over 10 years ago. We actually started it as a fan fiction extension of the Dukes of Hazzard TV show. A 6 dice is used for skilled maneuvers and general progression.

I've been writing a novel on and off. The main reason I've been false starting is I have yet to nail down my preferred format. I'm leaning towards a web, blog-like release, but I am nostalgic for that genuine novel feel.

A couple years ago I took what can only be loosely called one of the better online IQ/personality tests, and it stated I was a visual mathematician: meaning among other things that I am inclined to spot patterns.

I really don't know what else to put here... :)

Big Mac

Re: Hi

Post by Big Mac » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:29 pm

Hi Paul. Great to see you are here. :)
paulpacheco wrote:I've been writing a novel on and off. The main reason I've been false starting is I have yet to nail down my preferred format. I'm leaning towards a web, blog-like release, but I am nostalgic for that genuine novel feel.