Greetings from Bonnie Scotland

New to the forums? Say hi! and tell others about you.

Moderator: Kanchou

smithy

Greetings from Bonnie Scotland

Post by smithy » Wed Apr 06, 2016 10:33 am

Hi,
I thought as a few others had posted Intros i would do the same, despite being a late-comer to the party. I unfortunately missed the KS and only found out about OWM after the fact. However, as soon as the opportunity was presented I bought in as OWM is exactly what I had been hoping would appear for several years.
As per the title I live in/am from Scotland and have been a RPgamer for many years, mostly D&D since my first game back in 1982 during my Summer holidays in Canada. That was 34 years ago, I feel ancient saying that. Ever since i have been a little bit obsessed with gaming and I also love maps, but don't have an enormous amount of time to create them, so OWM was a great find. (Although i did have to wait about 6 months for non-KS version to be released :cry: )
I have always been a paper and pencil drawn map GM until fairly recently. I discovered you can use Photoshop and other tools, including programs specially designed for RPG mapping - but they are quite expensive and have a huge learning curve. Not good for a frustrated map maker who wants them quick and easy to create. So for the last 2 years i have struggled to create electronic versions of my maps that were acceptable to me. OWM is changing that, and I feel when it is published fully, it will be the top product in the market.
Well done so far guys and looking forward to publication of the final release.

Cheers,
Smithy

Big Mac

Re: Greetings from Bonnie Scotland

Post by Big Mac » Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:10 pm

smithy wrote:Hi,